BREAKING: House of Representatives names committee chairpersons

By Sunday Ochai


Femi Gbajabiamila, Speaker, House of Representatives

The House of Representatives has named chairpersons for the various house standing committees. This Speaker of the House, Rt Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila made the announcement in Thursday plenary.

The standing committees were also increased from 96 to 109.

The decision to increase the committees was contained in a report submitted by an ad-hoc committee mandated to review the house standing order:

In the composition of the new committee, the Speaker’s key men clinched juicy committees such as Appropriation which is chaired by Mukhtar Betara; Finance, James Faleke; Public Accounts, Oluwole Oke; Defence, Babajimi Benson and Army, Abdulrazak Namdas.

Others are NDDC, Tunji Ojo; NEDC, Khadija Bukar and electoral matters, Aishatu Dukku.

The full list to be published soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.